living-room-1024×1454

Upholstery Trends, Tips and Terms

$50.00

Tuesday, August 7, 2018

11 am EDT/ 10 am CDT/ 8 am PDT

 

Tuesday, August 7, 2018

11 am EDT/10 am CDT/ 8 am PDT

Join us for this hybrid version of our popular Designer’s Guide to Upholstery Anatomy. Kristin Drohan will describe the current fabric, finish and frame trends in the upholstery fabrication. She’ll share tips on selling and specifying upholstery in a competitive market place. Lastly, it gives the designer a working knowledge of terms and the skill set to specify and order custom upholstered furniture accurately and successfully. 

About Kristin
Kristin Drohan studied at the Les Arts Decoratifs in Paris, has a
B.S. from Miami University in Oxford, OH, and is a certified Green Accredited Professional Interior Designer. She offers complete design services and her own furniture line to elite clients in Atlanta and throughout the country. Her furniture line, which features a collection of durable, eco-friendly pieces, is shown in high end showrooms across the country. The furniture is manufactured in Hickory, NC using natural, toxic-free materials.
Kristin’s work has been featured on HGTV Star and has been published in Trends, The Washington Post, The Wall Street Journal, CNBC, New England Home, and New York Spaces. She also was featured in a Washington, D.C. area designer show house.

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Upholstery Trends, Tips and Terms”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *