Popsicles_72RGB

Fabrics for the Home- Decoding Labels to Predict Performance

$35.00

Tuesday, May 2, 2017

3 PM EDT/ 2 PM CDT/ 12 PM PDT

Customers are now asking for Performance Fabrics in their homes. Do we know what is required to meet their expectations? Is it clear which new product to use when? Is it necessary to apply contract standards to the home? A logical first response is to look at a fabric’s label for clear answers, however each vendor presents a different assortment of information. Scenarios will be used to illustrate how interpretation of data on these labels can lead to more informed decision-making and happier clients.

Whether you are new to the trade or have been specifying fabrics for years, this class will provide a unique framework for evaluating fabrics based on the end use in a residential environment.

Category:

Tuesday, May 2, 2017

3 PM EDT/ 2 PM CDT/ 12 PM PDT

Customers are now asking for Performance Fabrics in their homes. Do we know what is required to meet their expectations? Is it clear which new product to use when? Is it necessary to apply contract standards to the home? A logical first response is to look at a fabric’s label for clear answers, however each vendor presents a different assortment of information. Scenarios will be used to illustrate how interpretation of data on these labels can lead to more informed decision-making and happier clients.

Whether you are new to the trade or have been specifying fabrics for years, this class will provide a unique framework for evaluating fabrics based on the end use in a residential environment.

 CEU # 104925

thunbnail idcec

Once you register you will receive a packet and samples to follow along with the presentation via FedEx. 

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Fabrics for the Home- Decoding Labels to Predict Performance”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *